District 3 Solo & Ensemble Festival Announcement

Our RMHS music students competed at BSU this week in the D3 Solo and Ensemble Festival and “rocked the house” with their outstanding performances and achievements!

Congratulations students!!

Woodwind Quintet – 2nd Place @ District

Members: Preston Drake, Amy Kurtz, Tayla Martell, Olivia Nielsen, and Monique Snell

Saxophone Quartet – Superior Rating

Members: Logan Johnston, Nathan Oltman, Josh Norlin, and Payton Wardwell

Snare Solo – Superior Rating – 1st Place District

Deklan Stacy

Tenor Sax Solo – Superior Rating – 3rd Place District

Logan Johnston

Oboe Solo – Superior Rating – 4th Place District

Tayla Martell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *